

FORM 21-E RETURN OF ELECTION (See rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961)

Bye-Election to the House of the People from 39, Kanniyakumari

Parliamentary Constituency.

Serial Number (1)	Name of the candidate (2)	Party affiliation (3)	Number of votes polled (4)
1.	Radhakrishnan P.	Bharatiya Janata Party	438087
2.	Vijayakumar (Alias) Vijay Vasanth	Indian National Congress	576037
3.	Anetter Allwyn R.	Naam Tamilar Katchi	58593
4.	Shuba Charles	Makkal Needhi Maiam	8536
5.	Rajiv V.	Independent	1121
6.	Dennison V.	Independent	1735
7.	Theodare Sam G	Independent	2957
8.	Nagoor Meeran Peer Mohamed U.	Independent	661
9.	Paulraj C.M	Independent	832
10.	Julius K.	Independent	1315
11.	Jerome Lourdhu Raja A.	Independent	723
12.	Hawkins K. (Ramji)	Independent	1749
13.	None of the Above	5	4938

Total number of Electors	: 1579958	
Total number of valid votes polled	: 1097284	
Total number of votes for 'None of the Above'	: 4938	
Total number of rejected votes	: 5750 (PB & ETPBS)	
Total number of tendered votes	: Nil	

I declare that Thiru. Vijayakumar (Alias) Vijay Vasanth, 26, Natesan Street, T. Nagar, Chennai - 600017 has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place: Nagercoil.

Date: 03.05.2021.

M.ARVIND, I.A.S., RETURNING OFFICER, 39, KANNIYAKUMARI PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY, KANNIYAKUMARI. RETURNING OFFICER

3478